My AWHONN Resources


Each year, AWHONN honors outstanding achievements on the part of our members to the specialties of women's health, obstetric or neonatal nursing at the local, state, national or international level in one of five areas: Advocacy, Community Service, Education, Practice and Research. Award recipients are recognized in June at AWHONN's Annual Convention.

Play a significant supporting role in helping your colleagues receive recognition for his/her achievements by nominating the people you feel are most deserving of an AWHONN Award of Excellence. Submissions are now being accepted.

AWHONN Awards of Excellence
Awards Nomination Deadline - Friday, March 28, 2014

Download Application

For more information, please contact

2013 AWHONN Awards of Excellence Winners

Distingushed Professional Service Award

Audrey Lyndon, PhD, RN, FAAN

Award of Excellence in Advocacy

Starla McGorty, BSN, RNC-LRN, IBCLC, RLC

Award of Excellence in Education

Emily Drake, PhD, RN

Award of Excellence in Practice

Patricia R. McCartney, PhD, RNC, FAAN

Award of Excellence in Research

Patricia Hershberger, PhD, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

AWHONN Nursing Research Grants

Learn more about research grants awarded to AWHONN members to initiate research clinically relevant to women's health, obstetric, and neonatal nursing.