The Section Advisory Committee (SAC) assists sections in assessing, planning, implementing and evaluating strategies for success at the regional level. The SAC serves as a liaison between the districts, sections, chapters, the Board of Directors and Headquarters with activities, communications and AWHONN-lead initiatives

2020 Committee Members

Kellie Griggs, DNP, MSN-Ed. RNC-OB, Board Liaison
Gerald Lowe, MSN, RN Chair/District 9 Advisor
Deborah Castile MN, CNS, NE, RNC-OB District 1 Advisor
Kristi Gabel, RNC-OB, C-EFM, CPLC, MN, CNS District 2 Advisor
Barbara Tewell, RNC-OB-E, BSN, MSN District 3 Advisor
Julie Zimmerman, MSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM District 4 Advisor
Carol Burke, MSN, APRN/CNS, RNC-OB, C-EFM District 5 Advisor
Mary Schubert, MSN, RNC-OB, NE-BC District 6 Advisor
Kathleen DeMarco, MSN, NE-BC, CPHQ, RN District 7 Advisor
Colette Dieujuste, MS, RN District 8 Advisor
Shellie Nelson, MS District 10 Advisor
Nicole Herndon, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, NNP-BC District 11 Advisor
Patricia DuRant, MSN, RN District 12 Advisor