Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Store   |   Nursing Careers   |   Search   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join/Renew
North Carolina Section Chapter Leaders
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features
Share |

 

Section Chair

Michele Woods,MSN RN BC-NC

Michelenoahbilly@gmail.com

 

Section Secretary/Treasurer

Heather Vess, MSN Ed., RN

heather.vess@msj.org

 

Western North Carolina Region Co-Coordinator

Katie Grotzinger, BSN, RNC-OB

katie.grotzinger@ahss.org

 

Roberta Bowles RN

bowlesroberta@gmail.com

 

North Western North Carolina Region Co-Coordinator

Deborah U Myers MSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM

debumyers@gmail.com

 

Renae Mitchell

Renaem1234@gmail.com

 

South Western North Carolina Region Coordinator

April Jones

jonesap@caromonthealth.org

 

Lisa Costner

lmedlin430@gmail.com

 

Triad North Carolina Region Coordinator

Tamra Goodwin BSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM

tjgoodwin@novanthealth.org

 

Triad North Carolina Region Secretary/Treasurer

Dana Morris

dmmorris@novanthealth.org

 

Metrolina North Carolina Region Co-Coordinator

Chris Westveer

cwestveer@carolina.rr.com

 

Candy Adkins

Candy.Adkins@atriumhealth.org 

 

Piedmont North Carolina Region Coordinator

Lisa Brewer

lisa.brewer@conehealth.com

 

Piedmont North Carolina Region Secretary/Treasurer

Heather Koran

Heather.koran@conehealth.com

 

South Central North Carolina Region Co-Coordinator

Beth Parker Dempster

purplepridern@aol.com

 

Flora Putman

fputm@capefearvalley.com

 

West Triangle North Carolina Region Co-Coordinator

Traci McLaughlin

traci.mclaughlin@duke.edu

 

Jennifer Justice

jennifer.r.justice@dm.duke.edu

 

East Triangle North Carolina Region Co-Coordinator and Secretary/Treasurer

Lauren Hess

Lauren.hess8@gmail.com

 

Tanya Creech

tanya.creech@unchealth.unc.edu

 

North Eastern North Carolina Region Coordinator

Boots Vandemark

boots.vandemark@unchealth.unc.edu

 

North Eastern North Carolina Region Secretary/Treasurer  

Angela Still MSN RN

astill@vidanthealth.com

 

South Eastern North Carolina Region Coordinator

Nina Williams MSN-NE, RN

williamsn@uncw.edu  

 

South Eastern North Carolina Region Secretary/Treasurer

Carol McDaniel 

macckp706@yahoo.com

 

Section Nomination Coordinator

Sue Pedaline, DNP, MS, RNC

susan.pedaline@conehealth.com

 

Section Appointee Co-Legislative Coordinators

April Lalumiere

april.lalumiere@unchealth.unc.edu

 

Kellie Griggs DNP, MSN Ed. RNC-OB

griggsk@uncw.edu

 

Section Appointee Membership CO-Coordinator

Pam Courville

PCourvillemsn@gmail.com  

 

SECTION APPOINTEE MEMBERSHIP CO-COORDINATOR

Shannon Odell, MSN, BSN, RNC-OB

sodellrobinson@wakemed.org 

 

Quality Coordinator

Susan Gutierrez BS, BSN, RN

susan.gutierrez@pqcnc.org

 

Jodi DeJoseph MSN, RN, REN-NIC

Jodi.dejoseph@pqcnc.org

 

Awards/Recognition Committee Chair

Amy D. Bell DNP, RNC-OB, NEW-BC, CQHQ

Amy.Bell@carolinashealthcare.org

 

Section Appointee Education Co-Coordinator

Jennifer Renee Kendrick, BSN, RN, BC, CPHA

jennifer.kendrick@vidanthealth.com

 

Section Appointee Education Co-Coordinator Neonatal Educator

Robin Raynor

Robin.raynor@vidanthealth

 

SECTION APPOINTEE EDUCATION CO-COORDINATOR Nurse Planner

CJ Smart

cjsmart@msj.org

 

Section Appointee Newsletter Editor/Web Page

Cynthia Toth

cltoth@uncc.edu

 

Section Appointee Social Media Coordinator

Riki Siegler

babyscrubrn@bellsouth.net

 

Section Appointee State Conference Coordinator

CJ Smart

cjsmart@msj.org

 

SECTION APPOINTEE STATE CONFERENCE CO-COORDINATOR

Robin Raynor

Robin.raynor@vidanthealth

 

STATE CONFERENCE VENDOR COORDINATOR

Jennifer Renee Kendrick, BSN, RN, BC, CPHA

jennifer.kendrick@vidanthealth.com

BECOME A MEMBER
As a nurse you have the ability to make a difference in your patients’ lives. AWHONN membership provides you with the resources, tools and opportunities to provide the best care to your patients. JOIN NOW
AWHONN'S Store
Purchase our high-quality clinical content through books, live courses, online education, webinars and our groundbreaking line of evidence-based guidelines. PURCHASE NOW
Online Learning Center
The definitive resource for interactive, engaging CNE education through our Postpartum Hemorrhage, Maternal Fetal Triage and POEP online courses, webinars, award-winning journals and much more. ACCESS NOW

 

Association of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

AWHONN is approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing, Provider #CEP580. Accredited status does not imply endorsement by AWHONN or the American Nurses Credentialing Center of any commercial products displayed or discussed in conjunction with educational activities.

Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal